Back Again

Hello my friends…again.

During the past year, I have learned more about myself and those around me. More importantly, I have learned to guard my responses to the various ways that people make you want to elbow them in the throat. That, I’m afraid is the consequence of having a severe case of writer’s block. Instead of trying to force myself to jot down meaningless words, I decided to take a break from writing stories and I started reading this book titled, A Spiritual Man by Watchman Nee. This book has given me information on the Holy Spirit, God, Christ and the Christian Walk than any book I’ve read so far. As I read, I realized that it answered a lot of my silent questions that I only asked in prayer and confirmed the answers that had already come. Especially when it comes to dealing with others.
Sometimes I find that people think that just because you’re a Christian it means that you have to be nice all the time, even when they’re not. Patience and prayer is required for them, but the more challenging requirement is not to allow your peace to be robbed because of that misunderstanding. Frustration and anger are too natural for me and I’m more than happy to sacrifice them for peace. I don’t think God minds you being legitimately angry, so long as you don’t act out in anger. Big difference. Not easy to do in this day and age, but all is possible through Him who strengthens us.
I have been blessed to smile more at the irritating and see them now not as picking at my nerves but as futile attempts to veer me off the right path.

About ingridfalconi

I'm a married mother of three and a published author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

