City Living and Ramblings

I was walking today in Central Park and my eyes soaked in it’s natural beauty. I’ve always thought that the park was there when New York was settled and they just built around it. Actually, it’s man made. Every tree planted and every rock that begged to be climbed, planned. Amazing because the park is so enormous and it has hidden waterfalls and cliffs that isn’t seen by most. It brought to mind all of the other famous people who have made beautiful things because it was inside them to do it and share it with others, to enrich their lives as well as their own. It’s wonderful how God places those creative urges in us and why wouldn’t we be creative creatures? Our Heavenly Father is the Grand artist, after all. I know many gifted people who don’t consider themselves gifted, they take it as a hobby and for granted. I, myself am guilty of such an attitude about my writing, but there was a particular way that I wanted to use it and since it didn’t happen when I wanted it, I gave up on it. Since then I’ve learned that I am not here for myself and He has a plan for me that might not be like mine. However, I can bet that it’s far better than mine.

God bless

About ingridfalconi

I'm a married mother of three and a published author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

