Where I’m from

Where I’m from, there were no smiles for the accomplishments. If you dared to allow your shine, they would blacken it with words.

Where I’m from, you had a limited amount of tries before you were given up on investing their time.

Where I’m from, you were beaten regularly and deliberately, with skilled precision and accuracy just to be sure you knew you meant nothing.

There was a time when the pain of my reality engulfed me, mold me, suffocate me and allowed it to insist it’s terrible version of me onto life.

The silent torment of rage, guilt and blame become entangled into a perfect storm. The battering war that goes on with no end in sight because of a calloused heart, mind and soul.

The healing is probably going to be life long but I will kill my wishful thinking and secret hope limb by limb, so that I will finally be whole.

About ingridfalconi

I'm a married mother of three and a published author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

