The Stronger Days

These are the days when I awake renewed and savor my confidence brewing.

When my dreary shadowed eyes receive an illuminated faith and I feel my shoulders relax.

When I look forward to smelling the air of changing seasons

instead of staring at the pitch that seems inches from my face.

My breath comes back to me and I know I’m alone in it.

Stronger days have come and will come with all that God intends,

building me up for the next level. Those are the days when my determination suffocates me, thrilling that it is to feel the energy of refusing to be deterred from my destined walk.

About ingridfalconi

I'm a married mother of three and a published author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

